Getting in Touch With Your IRS Territory Manager

For a list of Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) sites in your area, contact your IRS Territory Manager, listed below.  The Territory Managers, or their staff, can help you set up new VITA sites and train VITA volunteers.  Some offices cover more than one state.  The Territory Manager for your state may be headquartered elsewhere, but he or she does supervise the program in your area.  The Territory Manager’s office can connect you to IRS staff, EIC outreach materials, VITA trainings or VITA site supervisors in your state, and help plan future efforts.  IRS is currently making changes to these offices.  Please let us know if you are unable to make contact.  Note:  These numbers should not be given to individual taxpayers to call for personal tax help.  These offices can’t do that — they organize the VITA program.  Call 1-800-829-1040 for tax help.

STATE TERRITORY MANAGER PHONE NUMBER/EMAIL
Alabama Lee Edmonson 251-341-5955/Dennis.L.Edmondson@irs.gov
Alaska Sue Stockman 206-220-4376/Sue.M.Stockman@irs.gov
Arizona Patrick Reidy 602-636-9120/ Patrick.G.Reidy@irs.gov
Arkansas Jane H. Fisher 501-396-5812/Jane.H.Fisher@irs.gov
California    
   Sacramento/Fresno April Crawford 925-974-3813/April.G.Crawford@irs.gov
   Los Angeles/Santa Maria Connie Stewart 213-576-3439/Connie.Stewart@irs.gov
   Oakland/San Jose Shelly Dunn 510-637-3163/Shelly.Dunn@irs.gov
   Santa Ana Barbara Kuhns 760-736-7340/Barbara.M.Kuhns@irs.gov
Colorado Melanie Chambers 559-454-6685/Melanie.Chambers@irs.gov
Connecticut Joseph Hayek 716-961-5526/Joseph.P.Hayek@irs.gov
Delaware Maritza Collazo 718-834-5097/Maritza.Collazo@irs.gov
District of Columbia Mitch Farah 202-927-9288/Mitch.A.Farah@irs.gov
Florida    
   Panama City/Tallahassee Lee Edmonson 251-341-5955/Dennis.L.Edmondson@irs.gov
   Miami/Plantation Mia Sylve 518-263-4951/Mia.T.Sylve@irs.gov
Georgia Mikki Betker 404-338-8893/Mikki.M.Betker@irs.gov
Hawaii Shelly Dunn 510-637-3163/Shelly.Dunn@irs.gov
Idaho Melanie Chambers 559-454-6685/ Melanie.Chambers@irs.gov
Illinois Mary Solomon   402-233-7311/Mary.L.Solomon@irs.gov
Indiana Ken Williams 317-685-7782/Kenneth.L.Williams@irs.gov
Iowa Mary Solomon 402-233-7311/Mary.L.Solomon@irs.gov
Kansas Jane H. Fisher 501-396-5812/Jane.H.Fisher@irs.gov 
Kentucky Ken Williams 317-685-7782/Kenneth.L.Williams@irs.gov
Louisiana Karen Durand 504-558-3295/Karen.Durand@irs.gov
Maine Elizabeth Skiba 617-316-2557/ Elizabeth.L.Skiba@irs.gov
Maryland Mitch Farah 202-927-9288/Mitch.A.Farah@irs.gov
Massachusetts Elizabeth Skiba 617-316-2557/ Elizabeth.L.Skiba@irs.gov
Michigan DeAntonie Price 313-234-1371/ DeAntonie.Price@irs.gov
Minnesota Steve Soria 651-726-1580/Steve Soria2@irs.gov
Mississippi Agnes Newman 615-250-5641/Agnes.Newman@irs.gov
Missouri Jane H. Fisher 501-396-5812/Jane.H.Fisher@irs.gov  
Montana Melanie Chambers 559-454-6685/ Melanie.Chambers@irs.gov
Nebraska Mary Solomon 402-233-7311/Mary.L.Solomon@irs.gov
Nevada April Crawford 925-974-3813/April.G.Crawford@irs.gov
New Hampshire Elizabeth Skiba 617-316-2557/ Elizabeth.L.Skiba@irs.gov
New Jersey Maritza Collazo 718-834-5097Maritza.Collazo@irs.gov
New Mexico Patrick Reidy 602-636-9120/ Patrick.G.Reidy@irs.gov
New York    
   Albany/Buffalo Joseph Hayek 716-961-5526/Joseph.P.Hayek@irs.gov
   New York City James Duffy 212-436-1031/James.Duffy@irs.gov
North Carolina Steven Owens 803-312-7820/Steven.Owens@irs.gov
North Dakota Steve Soria 651-726-1580/Steve Soria2@irs.gov
Ohio Michelle Bell  513-263-4271/Michelle.Bell@irs.gov
Oklahoma Karen Durand   504-558-3295/Karen.Durand@irs.gov
Oregon Sue Stockman 206-220-4376/Sue.M.Stockman@irs.gov
Pennsylvania Jim Daugherty 412-395-4534/James.K.Daugherty@irs.gov
Rhode Island Elizabeth Skiba 617-316-2557/Elizabeth.L.Skiba@irs.gov
South Carolina Steven Owens 803-312-7820/Steven.Owens@irs.gov
South Dakota Steve Soria 651-726-1580/Steve.Soria2@irs.gov
Tennessee Agnes Newman 615-250-5641/Agnes.Newman@irs.gov
Texas    
   Dallas/Midland/Houston Paul Ramos 214-413-6029/Paul.S.Ramos@irs.gov
   El Paso/San Antonio/Austin Ricardo Soto 915-834-6512/Ricardo.Soto2@irs.gov
Utah Patrick Reidy 602-636-9120/ Patrick.G.Reidy@irs.gov
Virginia Chris Neighbor 804-916-8730/Chris.C.Neighbor@irs.gov
Washington Sue Stockman 206-220-4376/Sue.M.Stockman@irs.gov
Vermont Elizabeth Skiba 617-316-2557/ Elizabeth.L.Skiba@irs.gov
West Virginia Chris Neighbor 804-916-8730/Chris.C.Neighbor@irs.gov
Wisconsin Steve Soria  651-726-1580/Steve.Soria2@irs.gov
Wyoming Melanie Chambers 559-454-6685/Melanie.Chambers@irs.gov
Puerto Rico Mikki Betker 404-338-8893/Mikki.M.Betker@irs.gov